2010 International Conference of
RNA Nanotechnology and Therapeutics

October 23-25, 2010. Cleveland, OH, USA

Chair: Peixuan Guo, Ph.D.

Co-Chairs: David Rueda, D.SC. Scott Tenenbaum, Ph.D.

Keynote Speakers (confirmed): Luc Jaeger(University of California, Santa Barbara, USA)

Invited Speakers (confirmed):

Herve Isambert (Professor, Institut Curie - Centre de Recherche, France)
Marcus Wilhelmsson (Professor, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)
John Rossi (Professor and Dept Chair, City of Hope, USA)
Bruce Shapiro (Principal Investigator, National Cancer Institute, USA)
Yitzhak Tor (Professor, University of California, San Diego, USA)
Neocles B. Leontis (Program Director, National Science Foundation, USA)
Muthiah Manoharan (Vice president for Drug Discovery, Alnylam, USA)
Dong-Ki Lee (Professor, Sungkyunkwan University, Korea)
Ningsheng Shao (Department Head, Beijing Institute of Basic Medical Sciences, China)
Henry Li (Vice President for Research, Kylin Theraputics, Inc, USA)
Susan Schroeder (Assistant Professor, University of Oklahoma, USA)
Scott Tenenbaum (VPR, College of Nanoscale Science & Eng., SUNY-Albany, USA)
Peixuan Guo (Endowed Chair, Director of one NIH_NDC, University of Cincinnati, USA)
Mark Laskovics (President & COO, Solvay-Girindus, USA)
Sara Hook (Officer, NCI Alliance for Nanotechnology in Cancer, NIH, USA)
Thomas Hermann (Asistant professor, University of California, San Diego, USA)
Patrick Limbach (Professor and Chair of Dept Chemistry, University of Cincinnati, USA)
Weikang Tao (Team Leader, Dept of RNA Therapeutics, Merck, USA)
Jean-Jacques Toulme (Professor, Universite De Bordeaux, France)
Tae Gwan Park (Professor, KAIST, Korea)
Hua Shi (Assistant Professor, State University of New York, Albany, USA)
Chaoping Chen (Assistant Professor, Colorado State University, USA)
Rhiju Das (Assistant Professor, Stanford University, USA)
Yan Liu (Assistant Professor, Arizona State University, USA)
Nikolay V. Dokholyan (Associate Professor, Univ. of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA)
Svetlana Shabalina (Staff Scientist, NCBI, NLM, NIH, USA)
Li Niu (Associate Professor, University at Albany-SUNY, USA)
Dan Fabris (Professor, University at Albany-SUNY, USA)
Malak Kotb (Professor and Dept. Chair, University of Cincinnati, USA)
Christoph Flamm (Associate Professor, Universitaet Wien, Austria)
Magnus Bergkvist (Assistant Professor, College of Nanoscale Science & Eng., SUNY-Albany, USA)


1. Biophysical and Single Molecule Approaches in RNA Nanotechnology
2. RNA Structure for Nanoparticle Construction
3. RNA Computation and Modeling
4. RNA Nanoparticle Assembly
5. RNA Nanoparticles in Therapeutics
6. RNA Chemistry for Nanoparticle Synthesis, Conjugation, and Labeling

Scientific committee: Herve Isambert, Dong-Ki Lee, David Rueda, Scott Tenenbaum, Marcus Wilhelmsson, Peixuan Guo, Yitzhak Tor, Bruce Shapiro

Financial committee:

Eric Davis (Chair) (President and CEO, Kylin Therapeutics, Inc.)
Anne Vonderheide (Manager, NIH Nanomedicine Development Center: Phi29 DNA-Packaging Motor for Nanomedicine)

Host: NIH Nanomedicine Development Center: Phi29 DNA-Packaging Motor for Nanomedicine phi29 NDC



(Updated on 10-19-2010)

Images of conference location is from Crowne Plaza Hotel. Download free Dreamweaver templates at JustDreamweaver.com